Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Well, well…I apparently have changed a bit

Leave a comment

I had my first interview in a long while today.  The news is that I didn’t get the normal butterflies in my stomach.  For once, I just went and did the interview without undue stress.  No, I still didn’t enjoy the process.  I was still nervous – but it was much, much better than it used to be.  I felt reasonably confident about my abilities and about my ability to interact over the course of the interview.  I knew it would be over relatively quickly.  And I think I actually stayed fairly calm.

There were a few moments where I stammered a bit.  And I still don’t do very well selling myself – that just isn’t me and I don’t think it ever will be.  But I think overall I did fairly well.

I am very pleased with the fact that I didn’t get nauseous like I used to – I guess I am making progress after all.  (I also think I’m more confident in myself than I realized; this is a really good thing.)

Leave a Reply

