Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Onward and upward…

Leave a comment

I’m trying to just keep moving.  Maybe if I do that, if I can just get myself motivated to take the first steps toward a project, I can pull myself out of this rut I’m falling into again.  It seems like every time I take two steps forward, I slide backward three.

I had been so hopeful after my husband completed some projects and called the doctor to make an appointment, but now he seems to have slipped back into apathy.  Sigh.  I understand the depression; I’m already on antidepressants.  I just wish he could just go to the doctor already!  I suppose it is just that this has been going on for so long now.  His appointment is for later this week – if I can just grit my teeth and be patient.

So.  Onward and upward.  This week, I want to work on my son’s afghan that I started several months ago.  It is time to get it finished.  I also want to clean the house thoroughly, straighten my desk, and file my papers.  (Ok, I admit it – with the housework, want is probably the wrong word…but it does need to be done!)

Also, my father and stepmother will be visiting this week.  That should be nice.  Their last visit was far less stress-inducing than I had anticipated so I think this one will be very nice and I’m not dreading it like I did the last.

Leave a Reply

