Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Whew! Some relief…

Leave a comment

Thank you, thank you, thank you God!  My husband has finally started taking some steps in the right direction.  Today, he paid for the city stickers and put them on the car, mailed the bills, cut the grass, and made a doctor’s appointment (about his thyroid AND depression).  I’ve only been urging him on about that last one for a month or so.

I’ve tried hard to be as patient as I could be throughout this entire situation, since he was patient with me when I was laid off last.  But with two small children, bills coming in regularly, pressure from family, and depression of my own, well, my patience was wearing thin.  Also, I’ve been getting more and more worried about him.  He’s not sleeping well, not taking care of himself, and he was just apparently sinking deeper and deeper into his computer/depression.

Today was such a relief.  It was so wonderful to see him get up, shower, and take action.  He didn’t really want to do much of the things he did, but rather than finding an excuse, he just got up and did it.  Words cannot begin to describe how I feel.  I hope this continues.

Leave a Reply

