Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Changes…

Leave a comment

My husband turned 40 today.  He’s had some trouble with this; I think it has more to do with his job (or lack thereof) than actual age, but it could be a combination of the two things.  I want so badly to encourage and help him, but I’ve been depressed myself.  Both people in a relationship should not be depressed at the same time, let me tell you.

All in all, it was an ok day.  I had hoped it would be better; I’m getting up with both children all week to give my husband a week’s break.  Unfortunately, I forgot to check with my 4-month-old daughter.  She decided to cry a good portion of today, unlike the happy girl she’s been for the past week.  Sigh.  Well, I did the best I could to soothe her and to keep her father and brother happy as well.  I think I did reasonably well, all things considered.  Still, it would have been nice if she could have fussed tomorrow instead.

The job situation is not coming along at all – for either of us.  I started sending out resumes about two weeks ago (I can’t remember exactly) and, while I knew people wouldn’t be busting down the door, I had actually thought I might receive a call or two (not from agencies).  Ah well.  Apparently, I am an eternal optimist!  Still, I guess it isn’t that bad (for me) yet.  I still hope he gets a job before I do; I really think it would work out for the best that way.

Leave a Reply

