Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

A few minutes of peace…

Leave a comment

I’m sitting here typing, relaxing and watching this week’s episode of CSI (the Vegas edition).  I don’t suppose that is the most productive way to write or journal,  but there you have it.  The spare time I have is so little that I really need (or feel the need) to multitask.  I do eventually stop that before bed since I don’t find that conducive to sleeping well.

I’m thinking of cutting Criminal Minds out of my weekly schedule.  I understand that the main star Mandy Patinkin has left the show.  I had already gotten tired of the turn the show was taking, indicating that there was a “mole” on the team.  Now…losing the person I considered the star?  I doubt I’ll continue to watch.  I liked it with him; without him, it won’t be the same.  I like the guy from Dharma and Greg, but … it is the guy from Dharma and Greg.  I guess I just got used to Mandy Patinkin in the head position.  I find myself just letting the season premiere sitting on TiVo.  I think that’s an indication of my interest level.  Pity.

Of course, it doesn’t help that it is another dark show.  I tend to be interested in forensic science things.  I like CSI and Bones and I’ve tended to watch Forensic Files, The New Detectives, and  other similar reality shows.    Right now, I think I need to find some comedies, or at least some shows that don’t involve deaths.

What else is going on?  Not much.  My parents left yesterday.  They were here for three days and we had a good visit.  The best we’ve had in a long while.  I still don’t feel too close to my stepfather; that may or may not change over time.  I don’t know what will happen with that; I suppose it depends on him and his behavior/attitude toward me.

Leave a Reply

