Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Insomnia, Insomnia, Insomnia…

Leave a comment

How can I  be this tired for a week and have trouble getting to sleep?  Why is my daughter (3 months old) suddenly waking every two to three hours at night to nurse again?  Will I ever sleep again?  Will I ever be able to just let my family’s words roll off my back?

I think the insomnia started big-time when I talked to my father and he started asking about our situation again, including personal finance questions.  He started hinting that maybe I needed to get a job or do something about the situation.  This despite the fact that I’ve told him I’m doing everything I can at the moment, including dealing with depression (both related to the situation and post-partum).  I swear no one in my family listens to a word I say.  I’ve had insomnia problems before but this is awful.  Just about the time I DO manage to get to sleep, my daughter wakes up and wants to nurse…not every night, but often enough I’m not getting anywhere near the sleep I need – and not enough to feel rested.  I know this will pass, but I have to wonder if I’ve got the reserves to make it through this.  Sigh.

(As a side note, I do have to say that I like this blog.  I’m venting on all sorts of subjects that I have no other outlet for right now – it feels great to get it all out!) 

Leave a Reply

