I can do all things through him who gives me strength…

“I can do everything through him who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

I am trying to remember this. I’m trying hard to keep this in mind, but sometimes it is just so hard. I believe that God loves me and that He has a purpose for me. I also believe that things happen for a reason, but I cannot figure out why my family is going through what it is at the moment. I suppose there is something I should be learning from my current situation, but I cannot figure out what it is. I realize that it possible to understand EVERYTHING but this is frustrating. I also don’t have the faintest idea of how to change my situation. I’ve got to pray more and think about what I can do to change my situation.

 

This entry was posted in Personal, Perspective, Self-improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I can do all things through him who gives me strength…

  1. Kathy says:

    Try for 2 weeks to just leave it to God, rather than trying and pushing to change the situation yourself. Like you’ve indicated it’s only through God that all things are possible. I will pray for you tonight.

    Like

  2. mmiller says:

    Thank you so much. I do appreciate it. Things are actually…well, they are moving along. I now have a job so there is SOME income. The children have FINALLY been covered (insurance-wise) by the state. And so on. Things aren’t exactly back to normal, but there is some light at the end of the tunnel.

    I believe that God loves me and there is a purpose for all of this, regardless of whether I understand or not. (It would just be nice if I did!)

    Like

  3. Madu Ngcobo says:

    Pray for me, i have this back pain i know it is healing i only need the strengt of Christ to heal, i am grateful that i work for one of the big Companies in the world, i studied electrical engineering at school, my hope, my dream is to work as an electrician to persue my dream, i am praying please pray for me and i believe in God, i can do all things through Him who gives me strength….amen!

    Like

    • mmiller says:

      I will pray for you – that you will heal quickly and fully and achieve your dreams and goals, through your faith.

      Please pray for me and my family as well. My daughter was recently diagnosed with a severe, rare form of epilepsy.

      Like

  4. mmiller says:

    Ok I will finally respond. My daughter ? Doing great again. Bad things happen to good – and bad people. Not God or the universe or anyone else’s fault – it just happens. Wait until you lose your job, lose five family members, become a parent, lose your house, lose a kidney, have your child develop skin cancer, bury your child, nurse your mother, work full time, work on your degree, lose your job and develop melonoma. And survive it all. Come talk to me then. Doesn’t matter why bad things happen does it? You as a human being can survive it all.

    Like

  5. KC3 says:

    Miller proud of u for not paying too much attention to this idiot. I just pray that he is not hindered by his ignorance..
    I’ve had times where we have no clue what he us doing.. But yrs… Or maybe months later it shows to all work out for his perfect will and plan

    Take care and be blessed ;-)

    Like

    • mmiller says:

      Thank you so much! And you’re right – it can be hard to see at the time, but it is amazing in the end, how things work out.

      Like

  6. Ashley says:

    This was awesome to stubble on. I was looking for the book of where that quote came from and found your blog. Hope the issue has resolved itself through the mercy of the lord.

    Like

    • mmiller says:

      Thank you Ashley. Well, as is pretty normal in life, some things have stabilized and somethings have not. Overall, things are better now. I am at a point where I have more good days than bad, so I am grateful for that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

