Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Reading a new (to me) type of book…

Leave a comment

 My American Journey by Colin Powell – my husband recommended this to me and I decided to try it.  Normally, I have no real interest in military/political biographies but this is a good book.  I think Mr. Powell would be a fascinating person to talk to and to know.  I recommend this book if you are interested in significant historical situations/ people/ biographies.  He gives a more personal side to any number of people most of us only know from the newspapers/news reports.  His rise from being a C student to Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff is a great, encouraging story for anyone that has struggled.  This book showed me that he has a good sense of humor that doesn’t always show publicly.  I realize now just how much more depth there is to him.

Leave a Reply

