Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Gratitude

Leave a comment

I am thankful that both of my children are healthy and (mostly) happy.  (Yes, we’ve reached the “terrible twos” – well, one of us has, at any rate.)

I am thankful that I am in good health.

I am thankful that I usually get a reasonable amount of sleep at night – both of my children have (thank goodness) been good sleepers, at least at night.

I am thankful that my husband does as much as he does around the house.

I am thankful that my husband is taking better care of himself overall; his father isn’t doing that and we’re afraid he’s not going to live to see his grandchildren grow up.

I am thankful that our heat works!

I am SO grateful for coffee, particularly on those light-on-sleep days.

I realized that several of my recent entries have been focused on depression.  While I need to get that out and I do need to face the issues, I thought perhaps I should also spend some time looking at what is GOOD right now. 

Leave a Reply

