Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

There are no mistakes…

Leave a comment

There are no mistakes. The events we bring upon ourselves, no matter how unpleasant, are necessary in order to learn what we need to learn; whatever steps we take, they’re necessary to reach the places we’ve chosen to go. Richard Bach

I am trying to remember this in the midst of my life at the moment.  Really, I’ve had hard times before – different types of hard times.  Right now, the problem is jobs (or lack thereof) and consequently, finances.  Before, it was assault issues and getting on with my life without bearing scars forever.  I realize that everything I’ve been through has made me who I am today.  Right now, I wonder if I am strong enough to get through this, but I’ve gotten through so much before this.  If I can deal with abuse by a member of my family and other assaults over time, then I can get through this.  I can learn from this situation, like I’ve learned from the others, and I can survive this.

Leave a Reply

