Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Five Things I’m Grateful For Today

Leave a comment

  1. Sleep.  Having two young children will certainly give you an appreciation of sleep.  I love night now – not that I don’t enjoy the daytime and spending time with my kids, but I’m ready to lay down when it is time.  And my insomnia?  Nonexistant for now.
  2. Family.  We’re going to go visit our family soon.  They’ve been very supportive and encouraging.  I’m sure that I’ll get a break as well – everyone will want to hold the baby.  It will be great to visit as well, since we don’t get to see everyone as much as we used to.
  3. Digital camera.  I love being able to take pictures of my children, clean out the ones that didn’t come out good, and send out good pictures immediately to family.  I love the fact that I can order prints online, as well as make collages and so forth online as well.
  4. Coffee first thing in the morning.  I love starting my day with a hot cup of coffee (or two).  Right now, I am drinking decaf, but I still enjoy it.  It is just a nice slow start to the morning for me (well, it is a nice slow start when my baby is still asleep).  I love to drink my coffee and try to catch up with what’s going on, my email, and so forth.
  5. Cool nights.  I sleep so much better when the temperatures at night go down a bit.  I always struggle when they are over 70-75.  Now that we’ve had several nights in the 50s, I find it much more comfortable at night.
Leave a Reply

