Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

5 Things I’m Grateful For Today

Leave a comment

  1. Peace and quiet:  It is so rare in my house these days.
  2. Healthy children:  both of my children seem to be pretty healthy (and happy most of the time).  I do appreciate that greatly.
  3. My own good health:  I haven’t been sick in a long time.  I appreciate that fact since I’ve got two children to care for.
  4. Bedtime:  Boy do I love to go to bed these days.  There is nothing like motherhood (at least at first) to really do away with insomnia.  I love the feeling of sliding between clean sheets.
  5. Football:  Yes, I know it is silly but I love the start of football season.  For one thing, I enjoy watching it, but for another it signals that fall will be here soon.  The leaves will change, temperatures will cool off, and we’ll have crisp, cool fall days.  I love fall colors and temperatures. (Truthfully, I think there is something I love about each season, but I think fall and spring are my favorites.)
Leave a Reply

