Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

I’m just so tired…

Leave a comment

    I know this phase doesn’t last forever – or even all that long – but boy am I tired.  I have a two-month-old and and a two-year-old.  Amazingly enough, I had forgotten what two month old is like. (Tiring.  Demanding.)  I get to the end of the day and all I’ve done is fed children, changed their diapers…and that’s about it.  Oh yeah – I will have gotten a shower in at some point.  And probably have eaten at some point.

Well, as my husband (dear man that he is) has pointed out twice – I wanted children.

(Really, I wouldn’t change it for the world.  I have two beautiful children.  I just remember somewhat wistfully being able to go to sleep when I’m ready, being able to get the house clean when I feel it needs it, and eating hot meals at the same time my husband does.  This too will pass – and it will be new and different challenges.  I guess this is just a vent.)

Leave a Reply

