Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?


Leave a comment

Things MIGHT be looking up

Companies are at least starting to show some interest in me.  I’ve had two interviews this week, one in person (yesterday) and one on the phone (today).  If I had my preferences, I’d prefer the one that I interviewed with in person.  However, at this point, a job is a job is a job.  I can grit my teeth and do anything (within reason) to get some money coming in!

Even if neither pans out, which is always a possibility, it is encouraging to get two interviews.  I feel better now that SOMEONE is showing an interest – I was starting to wonder what was wrong.  It gets discouraging to send out resume after resume, to deal with agency after agency, and get NOTHING.

So…things are looking up.